What Was Yesterday?

Surprised to still see this site up and running? You shouldn’t be. Need I remind you that yesterday was April Fools’ Day?

Not only have I not thrown in the proverbial towel (hmm… come to think of it, I don’t think there are any proverbs that actually mention towels — but if you know of any, please tell me), but I’ve got a whole slew of things muddling about in my mushy grey matter, just clamoring to come out. So, while there’s still time, duck and run! Or was that Duck, Duck, Goose?

In short: This chickie ain’t goin’ nowhere, my friends; you’re pretty well stuck with me. (Yes, I realize that was a whole lot of improper English… but even I’m allowed a day off once in a while, right?)

Now, if anyone successfully “got” you for April Fools’ Day, do feel free to share. I always love a good prank!

Leave a Reply

